National feature
OECKO is established in 1981. It is On and Offline study abroad counseling center. We have more than 20,000 students who went abroad to study through OECKO, and these students are working in variety of fields. We made partnerships with all excellent universities in order to raise global students. Students can self apply to schools in USA, Canada, England, Australia, New Zealand, Japan, Germany, Spain, France and etc by him or herself without any cost. However, high schools’, or universities’ required essay or personal statements help from us is charged. Language study entrance admissions can be obtained in 3~14 days.
 National feature
Korea is an East Asian geographic region that is divided into two separate sovereign states — North Korea and South Korea. Located on the Korean Peninsula, Korea is bordered by China to the northwest, Russia to the northeast, and is separated from Japan to the east by the Korea Strait and the East Sea, and separated from the Taiwan to the south by the East China Sea.
Korean is the official language of both North and South Korea. Modern Korean is written almost exclusively in the Hangul script, which was invented in the 15th century. While Hangul may appear logographic, it is actually a phonemic alphabet organized into syllabic blocks. Each block consists of at least two of the 24 Hangeul letters at least one each of the 14 consonants and 10 vowels.
The nature of Korea's climate is defined by its mid-latitudinal location and peninsular configuration, as well as its position as an appendage to the world's largest continent, Asia, and is influenced more by the continent than the ocean. Korea has a humid, East Asian monsoonal climate. The mean temperature during winter is generally below freezing.
Under its current constitution the state is sometimes referred to as the 6th Republic of South Korea. Like many democratic states, South Korea has a government divided into three branches: executive, judicial, and legislative. The executive and legislative branches operate primarily at the national level, although various ministries in the executive branch also carry out local functions. Local governments are semi-autonomous, and contain executive and legislative bodies of their own. The judicial branch operates at both the national and local levels. South Korea is a constitutional democracy
 Seoul area
Seoul (Seoul Special City) is the capital and largest metropolis of South Korea. A modern megacity with a population of over 10 million, it is the largest city proper in the OECD developed world. Almost a quarter of South Koreans live in Seoul along with over 275,000 international residents. Located in the Han River, Seoul has been a major settlement for over 2,000 years, with its foundation dating back to 18 B.C. when Baekje, one of the Three Kingdoms of Korea, established its capital in what is now south-east Seoul. It continued as the capital of Korea during the Joseon Dynasty and the Korean Empire. Today, Seoul is considered to be a leading and rapidly rising global city, ranking eighth in the 2012 Global Cities Index and seventh in the 2011 Global Power City Index. The metropolis is involved in many global affairs, hosting the fifth most international conferences worldwide in 2010. It is one of the world's top ten financial and commercial centers, ranking ninth in the Global Financial Centres Index, home to major multinational conglomerates such as Samsung, LG and Hyundai-Kia. Seoul hosted the 1986 Asian Games, 1988 Summer Olympics, 2002 FIFA World Cup, 2010 G-20 Seoul summit and was named the 2010 World Design Capital.
 Daejeon area
Daejeon is South Korea's 5th largest metropolis and the provincial capital of Chungnam. Located in the center of the country, Daejeon has a population of over 1.5 million in 2010.[1] It is at the crossroads of Gyeongbu railway, Honam railway, Gyeongbu Expressway, and Honam Expressway. Korea Railroad Corporation is headquartered in Daejeon. Daejeon has a National Government Complex. It was constructed as part of an effort to move some government offices away from the densely populated capital, Seoul. Daejeon is the science and technology capital of South Korea because there are many research institutes such as Korea Advanced Institute of Science and Technology. Within the city limits lies Daedeok Science Town, an area with more than 2000 research institutions.
 Daegu area
Daegu (Daegu Metropolitan City) is a city in South Korea, the fourth largest after Seoul, Busan, and Incheon, and the third largest metropolitan area in the country. The city is the capital and principal city of the surrounding Gyeongsangbuk-do province, although it is not legally part of the province. Daegu is located in south-eastern Korea and it is the central plain of the Yeongnam region, making the city the natural center of the region's politics, economy, and culture.
 Busan area
Busan (Busan Metropolitan City) is South Korea's second largest metropolis after Seoul and it is the largest port city in South Korea and the world's fifth busiest seaports by cargo tonnage. The city is located on the southeastern most tip of the Korean peninsula. Busan was the host city of the 2002 Asian Games and APEC 2005 Korea. It was also one of the host cities for the 2002 FIFA World Cup, and is a center for international conventions in Korea. Busan is home to the world's largest department store, the Shinsegae Centum City.
 Gwangju area
Gwangju (Gwangju Metropolitan City) is the 6th largest city in South Korea. It is a designated metropolitan city under the direct control of the central government's Home Minister. Gwangju is located in the heart of the agricultural Jeolla region; the city is also famous for its rich and diverse cuisine.
 Study Abroad Destination
- English -
Study Abroad in USA
Study Abroad in Canada
Study Abroad in UK
Study Abroad in Ireland
Study Abroad in Australia
Study Abroad in New Zealand
Study Abroad in India
Study Abroad in Philippines
Study Abroad in Malta
Study Abroad in Singapore
Study Abroad in Hong kong
Study Abroad in Czech
- Non-English -
Study Abroad in China
Study Abroad in Korea
Study Abroad in Japan
Study Abroad in France
Study Abroad in Germany
Study Abroad in Spain
About Us  |   Partnership  |   School Partnership  |   Terms of Use  |   Privacy Policy  |   FAQ
Copyright ⓒ1981 - 2021 SELF-APPLY. All Rights Reserved.
Overseas Education & Culture Center of Korea (OECKO)
104-A, Gunjagwan, Sejong University, 209 Neungdong-ro Gwangjin-gu, Seoul, 05006,South Korea
Phone: +82-2-512-2022, +82-10-2018-3228